From Our Assistant Rector

A Letter to the Christ Church Family
By the Rev. Tar Drazdowski
Posted September 20, 2013

The Rev. Tar Drazdowski.

Dear Christ Church Family,

Blessings to you in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ. I am very excited about the wonderful things that are happening at Christ Church. We are emerging from a time of intense change into a period of time where we are beginning to see that God is creating something new within us. Thanks be to God.

This process is something that we are going through as a parish, but also as individuals. Many people, including our Bishop, have asked me what I want to do after my work at Christ Church is finished. The answer is quite simply: I have not heard what God is calling me to do in the next phase of my ministry.

At the recommendation of our Bishop, I have asked the Vestry for a ten week sabbatical. The Vestry has been gracious in affording me this opportunity to discern how God wants to use me in the future. During that time, I plan to attend at least five weeks of intensive language school.

The sabbatical will begin on January 1, 2014 and end on March 5, 2014.

I have been part of this community for the past eighteen years, six as a deacon and a priest. It will be hard to leave, but I put my trust in God as I look to the future.

I offer the following Collect from the Book of Common Prayer to guide us as our journey continues:

Glory to God whose power, working in us, can do infinitely more than we can ask or imagine: Glory to him from generation to generation in the Church, and in Christ Jesus for ever and ever. Amen.

Blessings,
Tar+